An activity Id should only be deleted during the set up process before there are any references to it. Before an activity can be deleted, you must first QUERY the activity and display it on the screen. Refer to the previous section, Querying an Activity, for detailed instructions.
If you are deleting a job and all of its activities, the first step is to delete the job. After you delete the job, the activity screen is displayed. You must manually QUERY all of the activities and delete each one as described above.
If you are deleting a closed job and all its activities, run the process Closed Jobs from the Maintenance, Delete Old menu. This process is explained in Chapter 23, Delete Old Closed Jobs.