As a general rule, employee records should not be deleted until the end of the year when the W2 forms have been printed. If an employee is no longer employed, the Active? field of the first employee screen can be changed to no to prevent further payroll payments.
All of the transactions against the employee must be deleted before the employee record itself can be deleted. When an employee record is to be deleted, it must first be queried (see above). Pressing the GOLD <F1> key and then the D key, or by pressing the DELETE button, deletes the record.