Before a labor hour entry can be changed, it must be queried and displayed (see above). Pressing the UPDATE <F4> button allows changes to be made to the record.
While the screen is in UPDATE mode, queries and adds are not allowed. If the UPDATE <F4> button is pressed while in UPDATE mode, the original contents of the record are redisplayed. The CANCEL button (GOLD <F1> key and the letter X) restores the record to its original contents and exits UPDATE mode. After all of the changes have been made, pressing the STORE <F5> button causes all of the changes to be recorded.