Orders that have been completely filled can be removed from the system. Some standard operating procedures suggest that orders be left on file for at least 3 months. If you wish to run reports that show year-to-date figures, you must leave all orders on file from the first of the year.
Old orders can be deleted by selecting Delete Old Filled Orders on the Maintenance, Delete Old menu. The following parameter screen is displayed for user input:
After a date is entered and the STORE <F5> button is pressed, the system begins deleting filled orders that were entered on or before the cutoff date. Deleted orders are removed completely from the system.
After the deletion process finishes, it reports on the number of records deleted.